About Your End of Contest Voting Reminders

Toward the end of every contest, our system automatically sends out TWO separate voting reminders:

⏰ The first reminder goes out two days before your contest is set to end

⏰ The second reminder goes out the day your contest ends (generally around noon— earlier if you have an ending time before 5:00 PM)


These email reminders go out to everyone who has participated in your contest:

We've optimized the language and design of these emails to be energetic and attention-grabbing, but you can also edit the message within the GGPC Admin at this link.



Voting Reminder Examples:

Here's an example of the first email reminder email that is sent to your entrants and voters, two days before your contest ends:
 

screencapture-gogophotocontest-Admin-Contests-EmailTemplatesVotingReminder-aspx-2026-04-26-21_26_43 copy.png

💡 The banner, logo, organization name, contest name, etc will automatically pull from your contest

💡 The entries shown will auto-fill with the entry/entries that the participant entered or voted-on (up to 5 total shown)


And the second (final) email reminder that is sent to your entrants and voters, the day your contest ends:
 

screencapture-gogophotocontest-Admin-Contests-EmailTemplatesVotingReminder2-aspx-2026-04-26-21_28_09 copy.png

 

Very rarely you may have someone who reserved a spot in your calendar or ordered a calendar, but did not enter or vote in the main contest.

In that case, instead of having entries included in their reminder, they will just see a generic "Vote Now" button:
 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful